Introduction



Bienvenue à EH2R


Cette page Web est près de la recherche vivante exposer sur les phénomènes intitulés ci-dessous. Les pensées sont projetées sans révision, elles seront changées par l’entrer d’autres données ou de nouvelles données, des avis de corrections seront placées ensuite, tous les textes seront parfaits ou auront des paragraphes correctifs.

Les erreurs sont omises exprès, montrant que l’observateur auteur découvre une nouvelle vision du monde qui était toujours là, en invitant tous à voir et à apprécier.

Introduction.

EH2R n’est pas un phénomène nouveau, la plupart des gens l’ont vu depuis l’aube des temps. C’est un effet optique causé par la réfraction atmosphérique, qui est habituellement classé en deux composantes, astronomique et terrestres. Dans notre cas, cela peut-être une combinaison des deux, mais c’est surtout un effet de refraction astronomique.

Novaya Zemlya, une île russe, est le nom employé pour le premier compte historique décrivant ce que j’apelle la ligne. Ce qui était particulier à propos de cette observation, c’est que nous croyions qu’il y avait une anomalie. En fait c’est tout à fait habituel, étant donné que l’horizon Arcticque n’est pas obstrué. En réalité, c’est un fait journalier durant le début du printemps et la fin de l’automne.

Bien qu’à ma connaissance, une poignée de gens et de scientifiques comprennent entièrement qu’EH2R soit particulièrement énorme dans les régions polaires, cette ignorance n’est pas utile. Les GPS ne font pas d’avertissements dans leurs tables, aucun ne peut calculer EH2R exactement, certain ne peuvent même pas prédire un lever du soleil ou un coucher du solei avec précision dans les 40 minutes.

Étant donné que la disparité dans EH2R est intrinsèquement liée avec le gradient de températures et des températures très froide donnent une augmentation de réfraction beaucoup plus grande, il est très possible de voir les effets causés par le réchauffement de la planète. Le réchauffement de l’atmosphère va surement causer la disparition de la réfraction atmosphérique aue nous avons quelque peu ignorée.

Quest ce qu’une réfraction ?
 
La réfraction est un phénomène physique de lumière se pliant par des moyens différents. Placez un crayon dans un verre d’eau et regarder la courbure de la lumière du crayon immergé. Le même processus arrive dans l’espace, n’importe quelle source légère de lumière est pliée jusqu’à un certain degré, surtout si celle-ci est proche de l’horizon.

Dans les régions Polaires, la réfraction semble être plus évidante qu’on pourrait croire.


[Photo prise par Bill]


     Le 9 février 2001, l’heure du lever du soleil officiel aurait été à 11h40 heure locale. Comme vous pouver le voir à 11h47 heure locale le soleil était bien au-dessous de l’horizon. Les 7 minutes de différence couvrent à peinne le bluff au-dessous du soleil. En fait, le sommet du soleil devrait être environ à 0,2 degrés au-dessus de l’horizon au moment de la prise de l, image, le diamètre du soleil étant de 0,533 degrés, c’est évidant que le soleil était plus dans l’horizon. Jusqu’ici aucun calcul d’ordinateur a été correct, le lever du soleil arrive plus tôt que prévu et le coucher du soleil plus tard. Cela signifie que les calculs du progreamme informatique sont faux.

 


     Resolute Bay, Nunavut, Canada (73°43’N 94°57’W). Cette photo a été prise lors d’une journée qu’on ne devait pas apercevoir le soleil.



     Le 7 novembre 2000 à 18h40 UTC, plus qu’un jour après le coucher du soleil officiel (calculé avec la réfraction) on a vu le soleil malgré quelques nuages. Le coucher du soleil était prévu pour 19h00 UTC environ. Avec une réfraction totale d’environ 1,7 devrés de fois de plus que d’habitude, calculé selon des réfractions normales, il est sûr que la réfraction polaire n’est pas vraiment comprise. L’avantage d’un climant plus froid est qu’il est plus léger. La lumière du haut de l’Arctique est essentielle pour tous les êtres vivants. Ironiquement, le temps glacial du nord donne plus de lumière, de vie.

     Le réchauffement mondial peut offrir des températeures plus chaudes lors des cieux plus sombres. Il y a plusieure raisons pour vérifier avec des vielles images satellites, si la terre se réchauffe, c’est peut-être la raison, pour laquelle les régions polaires deviennent plus sombres pour tous les animaux polaires, des heures de crépuscules plus courtes quotidiennement peuvent être plus difficiles à supporter qu’une augmentation de température.



Le 1er frévier 2001 lever du soleil.



     Image ci-dessus: Le 1er février 2001 à 18h14 UTC, nous pouvons apercevoir la partie supérieure du soleil. On le voit du côté gauche de la colline près du centre. On a vu le soleil, mais la caméra digitale n’a pas différencié le soleil faible des coulerus de fond. La partie supérieure du soleil est tout à fait oblongue. L’élévation du soleil était environ à 1,7 degrés, ce qui occassionait -28° C comme température. Habituellement, elles sont autour de -29°C à -37°C, en fait à Resolute Bay, il fait -40°C à ce temps de l’année. Malgré le temps chaud, le soleil est apparu 3 jours avant qu’il ne le doit, le lever du soleil officiel était prévu pour le 4 février à 17h52 UTC.




     L’image originale a été prise le 1er février avec une caméra digitale incapable de reproduire la vision humaine. Néamoins, on a vu le membre supérieur du soleil. En ajustant les niveaux de couleur de l’original, on peut voir clairement la position du soleil dans l’image digitale ci-dessus. L’horizon a une réflexion projetant la partie supérieure du Soleil, aucune autre zone de l’horizon ne montre cette particuliarité.




     L’image non ajustée pour la couleur démontre les de la caméra digirale. La glace n’était pas bleue et mes yeux ont très bien distingué les différences de couleur entre le soleil et les nuages. Cependant la présence du soleil peut être prouvée par les pixels oranges trouvés directement sous sa position .35 mm d’autre images de cet événement seront montrées si les photographies sont satisfaisantes.


Conclusion préliminaire

La différence entre le coucher du soleil du 7 novembre et le lever du soleil du premier février 2001 est saisissante. La même augmentation de réfraction fut observée, environ 1.7 degrés du centre de soleil. Ce qui porter à croire que l'atmosphère était remarquablement semblable. En fait ce n'est pas le cas, puisque la stratosphère du 7 novembre était beaucoup plus froide que celle du 1er février, d'autre part la troposphère du 1er février était légèrement plus froide que celle du 7 novembre. Je me serais attendu à ce que la réfraction du 1er février soit beaucoup plus grande, étant donné que l’atmosphère du mois de février à Resolute Bay est d'habitude très froide. Ce n'était pas le cas. La réfraction horizontale semble dépendre du profil atmosphérique en entier, contredisant la pratique moderne d'utiliser des températures de surface comme facteur de correction de la réfraction.

Home - Intro - Compare - Differ. Refraction - Discussion - Polarization - Terminator - Moon - Definitions - Cold vs Warm

Double Sunset - Data - Sunset Sequence - Homage - Sunrise - Last Line - Global Warming - Archives




 
 

EH2R Introduction





Welcome to EH2r


(warning: the ideas and descriptions have evolved and corrected since originally made)

This webpage is a near live research expose on the phenomena titled above. Thoughts are projected without peer review, these thoughts will be altered given input from others or new data, correction notices will be placed afterwards, all texts will either be perfect or will have corrective paragraphs. The errors are left out on purpose, showing that the observer/writer is discovering a new vision of the world which was always there, inviting all to view and appreciate.

Introduction

EH2r is not a new phenomenon, it has been seen by most humans since the dawn of time. It is an optical effect caused by atmospheric refraction, which is usually classified in two components, astronomical and terrestrial. In our Polar case, it may be a combination of both, but it is more an effect of astronomical refraction.

Novaya Zemlya Island Russia, is the name used for the first historical account describing what I call the “line”. What was particular about this observation is that it was thought to be an anomaly, it is in fact quite common, given that the High Arctic horizon is clear from any obstructions, it is a daily occurrence during early spring and late fall.

Although, to my knowledge, a handful of people and scientists fully understand that EH2r is especially huge in the Polar regions, this ignorance is not helpful. All Navigation Almanacs, GPS instruments do not have warnings instituted in their tables, none can calculate EH2r exactly, some can’t predict a sunset or sunrise accurately within 40 minutes!

Given that the disparity in EH2r is intrinsically linked with the temperature gradient, and very colder temperatures give a much greater refraction boost, it is more than possible to literally see the effects caused by “Global Warming”. The warming of our Global atmosphere will unquestionably cause a disappearance of the Polar daily sunrise/sunset geometric stages which we have somewhat ignored.


What is refraction?
 
Refraction is a physical phenomenon of light bending through different mediums. Place a pencil in a transparent glass of water, and see the immersed pencil light bend. The same process occurs from space to your eyes, space light bends through our atmosphere, any light source from space is bent to a certain extent, much more if the light is very near the horizon.

Up in the Polar regions refraction near the horizon appears to be a lot more prominent than once thought……


[Picture by Bill]

February 9 2001, official sunrise time would have been 11:40 local time. As you can see at 11:47 local the sun was well above the horizon. The 7 minute difference barely covers the bluff below the sun. In fact the top part of the sun should be about .2 degrees above the horizon at the time of the picture, the sun being .533 degrees in diameter, it is obviously well above that point. So far in February 2001, no computer calculation of sunrise or sunset was proven right, sunrise occurs way earlier and sunset later than with software calculations. This means that computer program calculations are wrong when it comes to low on the horizon Polar refraction.

 


Resolute Bay, Nunavut, Canada (74 43’ N 94 57’ W). The picture below was taken on a day when the sun should not be visible:



Nov 7 2000 at 1840 UTC, more than one full day after official sunset (calculated with refraction), the sun was seen despite a few clouds. Estimated sunset for that day is about 1900 UTC. With a total refraction boost of about 1.7 degrees roughly twice than usually calculated with present refraction models, it is safe to say that polar refraction is not clearly understood. A benefit from a colder climate is simply more light. High Arctic light is essential for all living things. With irony, hostile glacial cold weather gives more light, life.

Global warming may offer warmer Arctic weather in exchange for darker skies. There is a need to ponder and see if we can verify this with old satellite pictures, if the earth is getting warmer, perhaps the Polar regions are getting darker. For all polar animals, shorter daily twilight hours may be harder to take than a modest temperature increase.



February 1, 2001 Sunrise


Above picture: February 1, 2001 picture of sun Upper limb 18:19 UTC. The sun is seen next to the left of the lower hill near the center.Sun was visually seen, but digital camera didn't differentiate the very weak sun with local background colours. Upper limb of sun quite oblong. Sun Elevation was approximately -1.7 degrees, in quite warm -28 degrees Celsius weather. Seasonal temperatures should be around -29 to -37, in fact Resolute Bay usually experienced extremely cold -40 C weather at this time of the year. Despite warm weather the sun appeared 3 days before it should, official sunrise was calculated to occur February 4 at 17:52 UTC.




The original digital picture was taken on Feb 01 with a digital camera unable to duplicate human vision. The upper limb of the sun was seen nevertheless. While somewhat adjusting colour levels of the original shot, the sun position can be clearly seen in the digital picture above. The horizon has a reflection projecting the upper limb of the sun, no other portion of the horizon shows this feature.




The picture not adjusted for colour shows the flaws of the digital camera, the ice was not blue, my eyes neatly distinguished colour differences between the sun and clouds. however the presence of the sun can be made out by the orange pixels found right under its position. 35 mm camera pictures of this same event will be displayed if they pan out satisfactorily.



Preliminary conclusion

The difference between the November 7 sunset and February 1 2001 sunrise is striking. The same refraction boost was noticed, approximately 1.7 degrees from the sun center. This essentially infers that the atmosphere was remarkably similar, in fact it was not, the stratosphere of November 7 was much colder than February 1, on the other hand the troposphere of February 1 was slightly colder than November 7. I expected February 1 refraction to be much greater, given that February is usually a very cold month for Resolute’s atmosphere. This was not the case. Horizontal refraction seems to be dependent on the entire atmospheric profile. Contradicting the modern practice of using surface temperatures as a refraction correction factor.